A Trifling Love Affair 

Update (2/4/2017):

This blog was an april fools joke, so don’t take it too seriously. It isn’t even really coherent. However if you would like a blog post on universals at a future date do let me know. Its an insanely fun subject, don’t let my twisted fun spoil your intellectual curiousity.

I’ll do it. I’m finally gonna do it. 

Incase you’re wondering what I’m gonna do it, don’t be alarmed it’s something  mundane, I’ll  spare any further suspense…. I’m on TIME. 

For the first time in a while,  I’m posting a Saturday feature ON Saturday.  A trifling affair to most no doubt, but for me, a personal victory. I have overcome the demon that is my schedule. I’m figuring things out and I don’t feel like I’m late to anything. Things are falling into place, and like Hannibal would say “I love it when a good plan comes together”…ahhh that feeling, it’s pure ecstasy(I have a cheat sheet). Okay personal notes aside let’s get right into it. 


This is a blog about… Well nothing. 
What is nothing anyway? It’s always defined in reference to ‘something’ but then we may inquire what is something? What makes a thing… Itself. This seems rather illogical doesn’t it?  Why should a thing have to be defined. And why do we have to ask why ?  Ad infinitum. That leads us to an unpleasant logical problem called “infinite regression “. That path’s no good,  lets try something else. Come on don’t be lazy,  think. 


Lets define a thing by the sum of its parts some may say, and yet again we encounter monsters and ghouls to slay. How then do we define the parts of the parts?  And so on and so forth. 

Again once more,  with intellectual passion and pursuit. All the vigour of youth.  Off we stride into oblivion. What is a thing?  What is nothing? Not a specific thing, but the abstract concept, we seem all too sure of when we speak about stuff and such.


What were you thaught in school?  Use your words.  Just like the English dictionary. But that’s no good you can’t define a thing,  its an infamous problem of universals.

And yet, Im only teasing. Yet its a lame April Fools Joke. Its not even funny. Only to me I suppose. But riddle me this, why do we use universals so freely when we dont know what we’re talking about?

Okay just incase you have no idea what any of this means, that’s okay. It relies heavily on philosophical concepts in linguistics,logic and metaphysics. It’s April Fools, I’m just fooling around with…stuff. 😉

All the best.

-Atravellingghost

-Haile Lagi

4 thoughts on “A Trifling Love Affair 

  1. J. E. Hassan says:

    Hey traveler enjoyed your first paragraph. It’s superb. The linguistics philosophical definitions didn’t get my head round it. Well done your writing style is good.

    Like

Leave a Reply :)

